Valve Games Intro screen – A little different.

I’ve always been excited about anything the software company Valve have anything to do with. My first exposure was with Half Life and it’s many additions. Looking at the box terrified my enough to  begin with, and then this intro screen would appear in a most grim way. Even before the game began the mood was set. I always felt this was essential to the games success. People knew what they were getting themselves into right from the start. Having grown to know the game inside and out, I still agree with he tone of the intro screen for new players, but for seasoned veterans, I decided to make something a little more ambient.

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

